Corin Curschellas - Collecziuns 1990-2010 + 2022 (Her Songs)
Corin Curschellas - Collecziuns 1990-2010 + 2022 (Her Songs)

Corin Curschellas - Collecziuns 1990-2010 + 2022 (Her Songs)

TZ2508

Regular price $98.41
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Corin Curschellas is celebrating her stage anniversary with a special 4-CD box set.
Corin Curschellas performed live for the first time 50 years ago and already showed her versatile talents back then. This anniversary was an occasion for the Tourbo Music label to look back on the career of the Graubünden singer, multi-instrumentalist, songwriter and actress and to publish the extraordinary retrospective "Collecziuns: Her Songs 1990-2010+2022".

In 2023, Corin Curschellas is best known for new versions of traditional Romanesque folk songs that are as subtle as they are fresh, which she has created in changing formations over the past twelve years. These are loved by the audience and praised by the media. Because of this, however, Corin Curschellas' earlier work was somewhat forgotten, especially since these recordings are outdated. Therefore, the focus of the retrospective was placed on her own compositions from the years 1990-2010, in which she showed herself to be linguistically and stylistically cosmopolitan. They are songs in dialect, German, English, French and Romansh, which were recorded in studios in Graubünden, Zurich, Berlin, Vienna, Paris, London and New York with countless musicians from Switzerland, Europe, Africa and the USA.

The selection of the pieces was made by Mathias Rüegg, the spiritus rector of the Vienna Art Orchestra, in which Corin Curschellas worked as a solo singer for many years. The renowned composer and arranger has created a very personal and not a chronological or thematic compilation. Despite all the musical and linguistic diversity, the unmistakably clear and multifaceted voice of Corin Curschellas is always the focus. The 60 pieces also include some unpublished solo pieces and poem settings from 2022, as well as four works composed for Corin Curschellas with the Vienna Art Orchestra. In addition to the four CDs, the box also contains two stylishly designed brochures illustrated with numerous photos with all the lyrics and tributes to 26 personalities.

Corin Curschellas - Collecziuns 1990-2010 + 2022 (Her Songs)
Corin Curschellas - Collecziuns 1990-2010 + 2022 (Her Songs)

Corin Curschellas - Collecziuns 1990-2010 + 2022 (Her Songs)

TZ2508

Normaler Preis $98.53
/
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Corin Curschellas feiert ihr Bühnenjubiläum mit einer speziellen 4-CD-Box.
Vor 50 Jahren trat Corin Curschellas erstmals live auf und zeigte bereits damals ihre vielseitigen Begabungen. Dieses Jubiläum war Anlass für das Label Tourbo Music, auf die Karriere der Bündner Sängerin, Multiinstrumentalistin, Songwriterin und Schauspielerin zurückzublicken und die aussergewöhnliche Retrospektive «Collecziuns: Her Songs 1990–2010+2022» herauszugeben.

2023 ist Corin Curschellas vor allem für ebenso feinsinnige wie frische neue Versionen von traditionellen romanischen Volksliedern bekannt, die sie in den letzten zwölf Jahren in wechselnden Formationen geschaen hat. Diese werden vom Publikum geliebt und von den Medien gelobt. Darob geriet jedoch das frühere Schaen von Corin Curschellas etwas in Vergessenheit, zumal diese Tonträger vergrien sind. Deshalb wurde der Schwerpunkt der Retrospektive auf ihre eigenen Kompositionen der Jahre 1990–2010 gelegt, in denen sie sich sprachlich und stilistisch kosmopolitisch zeigte. Es sind Lieder in Dialekt, Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch und Rumantsch, die in Studios von Graubünden, Zürich, Berlin, Wien, Paris, London und New York mit zahllosen Musikern aus der Schweiz, Europa, Afrika und den USA aufgenommen wurden.

Die Auswahl der Stücke hat Mathias Rüegg getroen, der Spiritus Rector des Vienna Art Orchestra, in dem Corin Curschellas jahrelang als Solosängerin wirkte. Der renommierte Komponist und Arrangeur hat eine sehr persönliche und nicht etwa eine chronologische oder thematische Zusammenstellung geschaen. Bei aller musikalischen und sprachlichen Vielfalt steht immer die unverkennbar klare und facettenreiche Stimme von Corin Curschellas im Mittelpunkt. Unter den 60 Stücken befinden sich auch einige unveröentlichte Solostücke und Gedichtvertonungen aus dem Jahr 2022 sowie vier für Corin Curschellas komponierte Werke mit dem Vienna Art Orchestra. Ausser den vier CDs enthält die Schatulle auch zwei stilvoll gestaltete und mit zahlreichen Fotos illustrierte Broschüren mit sämtlichen Liedtexten und Würdigungen von 26 Persönlichkeiten.