Eckhardt Günther - On All Notes (17 Preludes and Fugues for Piano) (2CD) (6710149841049)

Eckhardt Günther - On All Notes (17 Preludes and Fugues for Piano) (2CD)

BYN005

Regular price $16.48
/
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Eckhardt Günther is a German composer, guitarist and author. He was born in Perleberg/OT Schönfeld/Brandenburg and has lived in Osnabrück since 1975. His work includes pieces of almost every genre: orchestral works, stage works, chamber music but also pop-rock-jazz songs with their own lyrics...
This double album ON ALL NOTES,17 PRELUDES AND FUGUES FOR PIANO is so titled because the Preludes and Fugues are composed on all notes along the chromatic scale (from A to G#). All movements have neither "major" nor "minor" and each end on neutral chords without being atonal. Strict order and freedom are combined in a meaningful way, leaving room for improvisation.
In the present digital version, it is not the organic musical expression that is in the foreground, but the motor pulse. This work is also intended as an offer to pianists to expand their repertoire and to give these pieces their own personal touch and more "natural" character.

01 Prelude On A
02 Fugue On A
03 Prelude On Bb
04 Fugue On Bb
05 Prelude On A#
06 Fugue On A#
07 Prelude On B
08 Fugue On B
09 Prelude On C
10 Fugue On C
11 Prelude On Db
12 Fugue On Db
13 Prelude On C#
14 Fugue On C#
15 Prelude On D
16 Fugue On D

Eckhardt Günther - On All Notes (17 Preludes and Fugues for Piano) (2CD) (6710149841049)

Eckhardt Günther - On All Notes (17 Preludes and Fugues for Piano) (2CD)

BYN005

Normaler Preis $16.47
/
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Eckhardt Günther ist ein deutscher Komponist,Gitarrist und Author. Er ist geboren in Perleberg/OT Schönfeld/Brandenburg und lebt seit 1975 in Osnabrück. Sein Werk umfasst Stücke fast jeden Genres: Orchesterwerke,Bühnenwerke,Kammermusik aber auch Pop-Rock-Jazzsongs mit eigenen Texten...
Dieses Doppelalbum „ON ALL NOTES,17 PRELUDES AND FUGUES FOR PIANO“ ist so betitelt, weil die Präludien und Fugen auf allen Tönen entlang der chromatischen Tonleiter (von A bis Gis ) komponiert sind. Alle Sätze haben weder „Dur“ noch „Moll“ und endenjeweils auf neutralen Akkorden ohne atonal zu sein. Strenge Ordnung und Freiheiten werden auf sinnvolle Weise miteinander verbunden, für Improvisationen Raum gelassen.
In der vorliegenden digitalen Version steht nicht der organisch musikalische Ausdruck im Vordergrund sondern der motorische Puls. Dieses Werk ist auch gedacht als Angebot an Pianisten und Pianistinnen, ihr Repertoire zu erweitern und diesen Stücken eine eigene persönliche Note sowie mehr „natürlichen“ Charakter zu verleihen.

01 Prelude On A
02 Fugue On A
03 Prelude On Bb
04 Fugue On Bb
05 Prelude On A#
06 Fugue On A#
07 Prelude On B
08 Fugue On B
09 Prelude On C
10 Fugue On C
11 Prelude On Db
12 Fugue On Db
13 Prelude On C#
14 Fugue On C#
15 Prelude On D
16 Fugue On D