Andy Clark - I Love Joyce Morris (CD) (5871803203737)

Andy Clark - I Love Joyce Morris (CD)


Regular price €14,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The versatile singer/songwriter Andy Clark will release his debut album "I Love Joyce Morris" on August 30, 2019. There he - like Animal Collective's hit "My Girls" or Tom Rosenthal's "Just As" - processes his experiences beginning parenthood. On "I Love Joyce Morris," Andy Clark is not only open to reflecting on the ups and downs of life, but also highlights the humor with which the Brit weathers it all. In the album title "I Love Joyce Morris", Andy Clark takes the name of the local apple farmer "Joyce Morris" but means his children when he also refers to the English proverb "You're the apple of my eye". He invites the listener to solve the mystery of the unusual album title themselves. "I Love Joyce Morris" is a time capsule that encourages folk and singer/songwriter fans of all ages to look back on past accomplishments, goals and dreams.
The singles "Welcome to the Party" and "But For You" that have already been released have already given an impressive insight into this and convince in sound and text with timeless singer/songwriting. In "Welcome to the Party", the first single from the album, Andy Clark invites his little daughter with charming honesty to the party of life with all its facets, the ups and downs and is an existential, satirically commented flourish on modern society : “You can photograph your dinner and stick the pictures on your page; your success depends on how many friends you can engage. It's the modern age. Welcome to the party!”
The second single "But For You", on the other hand, shows Andy Clark being vulnerable, leading the listener through his life and how it got him to this point. His engaging songwriting underscores the equal importance of suffering and happiness in life. Andy Clark has already played tours in the USA, Germany and UK, where he opened for none other than Bob Geldof and stood on the stage of the famous Glastonbury Festival. Following the album release, Andy Clark will tour Europe.

"The bitter/sweet singer/songwriter of the season" — Rolling Stone "Achingly lovely voice" — Phil Jupitus, BBC

"A great songwriter and a great singer" - Aled Jones, BBC & ITV

01 Welcome To The Party
02 But For You
03 Hunker Down
04 Daddy Please
05 Socks And Shoes
06 sunny boy
07 Monsters
08 Alistair
09 All Aboard
10 apples