Brahim Shexo - Novelle (CD) (5871753855129)

Brahim Shexo - Novella (CD)


Regular price €14,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

If several different tones sound at the same time, a chord is created, or if this happens over a longer period of time, a network of sounds. But even a single tone can replace everything just mentioned, can say just as much or even more.
There is no question that Brahim's origins and musical culture are reflected in the metaphorical language and longing of his music. Since that (his origin) created a musical environment shaped by the most diverse impressions, Brahim's sound recipe or composition is difficult to assign to a specific style.
In the course of his artistic development, his understanding of music was also strongly influenced by improvisation, which is why he always sees his work as a dialogue between himself and the free tones.

01 A Flower From Two Gardens
02 Vokaliz
03 pantomime
04 Story Of A Small House
05 Nigar
06 Game At War
07 Vokalîz (For String Quintet)
08 ...And Avenue
09 Une Soiree Avec Julie
10 On The Roads
11 Kurdish Rhapsody I
12 Kurdish Rhapsody II.
13 Kurdish Rhapsody III.
14 Gulek Ji Gulekê Re (Flower For A Flower)