Gitarrenduo Ahlert & Odendahl - s/t (CD) (5871774466201)

Guitar duo Ahlert & Odendahl - s/t (CD)


Regular price €14,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The CD was created from an analog recording for an LP released in 1982, which was remastered by Joszi Sorokowski. With the original recording, Ahlert and Odendahl had the ambition to get by with as few cuts as possible, which meant that almost all movements and works were recorded continuously.
In addition to the analogue tape machine, which came from the former stock of the NDR, two of the now legendary Neumann M49 microphones were used, which a collector kindly made available to us. The recording is therefore particularly interesting for lovers of this special sound.
The recorded pieces by Christian Gottlieb Scheidler, Georg Philipp Telemann, Franz Burkhart, Joaquín Rodrigo, Enrique Granados, Jacques Ibert and Leo Brouwer are technically played with virtuosity and testify to the great sound culture of the two likeable guitarists.
Bernd Ahlert and Manfred Odendahl completed their studies in Hamburg and Bremen with a soloist diploma and founded their guitar duo in 1977. Since then, in addition to numerous concerts, recordings for radio, television and discs, they have also made music at opera and theater stages. In the field of musicology, both musicians have dealt with the history of the development of the guitar in Europe and have produced extensive works on Spanish, Irish and Cuban music folklore.

Christian Gottlieb Scheidler (1752-1815)
Sonata in D major
1 Allegro 4:34
2 Romance 3:54
3 Rondo 3:08
Georg Philipp Teleman (1681-1767)
Sonata in canon
4 Vivace 1:57
5 Adagio 1:40
6 Scherzando 2:59
Franz Burkhart (1902-1978)
7 Lively (Allegro) 1:06
8 Quieter (Piu tranquillo) 2:38
9 Animated initial timing (Allegro) 1:15