Johnboy - Momentum (CD) (5871818571929)

Johnboy - Momentum (CD)


Regular price €14,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The new studio album "Momentum" by the Saarland heavy trio Johnboy will be released on January 31st, 2020 on Timezone. The album was self-produced in the band's own studio and pays homage to the musical roots of the individual band members in ten expressive songs, but without using common clichés or treading trodden paths. Powerful riffs, carried by a fat guitar sound and driving rhythms, peppered with hooklines that are immediately but unobtrusively catchy.

Pure heavy sound since 2005

Johnboy stands for modern heavy sound in power trio format. Founded in 2005 with the idea of ​​making simple but powerful rock music, the band has continued to develop since then, while maintaining their independence in terms of arrangements and production and continuously expanding it with each album.
In January 2013, the self-directed studio album Custom was released, which was awarded the title "Demo of the Month" by the German Rock Hard Magazine. In October 2015, Johnboy made their successful label debut with the follow-up, State Of The Art on Timezone. awarded 9/10 points and wrote “Johnboy rocks like hell, rousing, sweaty, always provided with the necessary wit without neglecting the common thread. My Last Conceit alone is an ingenious catchy tune that today's established rock greats would bend over backwards for" and Rock Hard Magazine said of State oft the Art "...their hybrid of post-grunge, alternative and groove metal sounds compact again , together, just fine.”

Every gig has to be hard work

With their minimalist line-up, the band has made it their task to fill every stage with a maximum of musical and visual presence. It doesn't matter whether it's a club or festival, whether it's as the main act or as a supporting act for New Model Army, Zodiac or Nitrogods, for example, the trio has earned the reputation of being an excellent live band and makes every show for the audience with passion and enthusiasm to an authentic live experience.

01 Welcome To Life
02 climbing stages
03 momentum
04 Defeated
05 soldiers
06 World Of Deception
07 The Darkest Age
08 Faces Of Glass
09 Dawnland
10 Dead Man