Kilkenny Band - Eisenblarney (CD) (5871781216409)

Kilkenny Band - Eisenblarney (CD)


Regular price €14,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Kilkenny Band will release their fourth studio album, Eisenblarney, in September 2018. In addition to Jascha Kemper and Dennis Fehlauer, Julie Ann Cimino-Boyle is the third singer and gives the songs great emotions with her multi-faceted and powerful voice. The new guitarist Stephan Niebler has also added an accordion to the range of instruments. The new album is a tribute to Martin Boyle and The Blarney and thus contains numerous songs that shaped Julie and Jascha in their childhood and whose style also had a massive influence on the entire formation and development of the Kilkenny Band. Furthermore, some highlights of the Kilkenny Band church tour 2017 can be heard on "Eisenblarney", so that the CD has the greatest variety of songs to date. After violinist Raphael Schmitt left the band for professional reasons at the beginning of the year, he can still be heard as a guest musician for a few songs on the new CD and of course also at the release concert on September 28th in the OsnabrückHalle. For Julie, September 28th will be the first concert after the birth of her daughter and everyone is really looking forward to finally being on stage together again and performing all the songs from the new album live for the first time.

1. Mad Lady And Me
2. City Of Chicago
3. Hills Of Connemara
4. My Granny's Dustbin Lid
5. Black Is The Colour
6. Barrett's Privateers
7. Lark In The Morning
8. Grace
9.Smith Of Bristol
10. Springhill Disaster
11. The Craic Was Ninety In the Isle Of Man
12. Donkey Reel
13. Pastures Of Plenty
14. The Parting Glass