Malstrom + Florian Weber - s/t (CD) (5871758049433)

Malstrom + Florian Weber - s/t (CD)


Regular price €14,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The current keeps flowing. On the new album by the trio Malstrom together with pianist Florian Weber. After Malstrom had won the European Burghauser Jazz Prize in 2015, a spontaneous collaboration between the trio and Florian Weber took place during the prizewinners' concert at the Burghauser Jazzwoche.
It worked so well that the idea for a joint album came up, which has now been implemented. The band remains true to its principles with this album: Complex compositions in the guise of improvisational philosophy with influences from rock, jazz and free improvisation.
Or as the international jazz festival Greiz describes it: "A musical powerhouse from Germany - with a magnificent beard." And on this album now also with piano.

1.01 Hello cat
02 message in a bottle
03 Oh come on
04 Plastic bag costs 20 cents
05 Ice Water Part Two
06 Noks and cowls
07 Go Headless
08 The swaggerer
09 The Silent Hill
10 Ice Water Part One