Mark Geary - The Fool (CD) (5871760244889)

Mark Geary - The Fool (CD)


Regular price €14,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Much-awaited is somewhat of an over-used term in the world of album releases, but it's hard to avoid it when describing the forthcoming album from Mark Geary, one of the Ireland's finest and unassuming song-smiths. It's five years since his last studio album and in that time, Geary has been frequently on the road, building his fan-base throughout Europe and the US where he lived for many years. It's often whilst touring that he forms ideas for songs, trying them out in front of new audiences, and indeed many of the albums' songs were born and shaped this way. Finely tuned to his public's response, he can intuitively sense how a verse or an idea can move and be crafted in a new direction. Born in Dublin, he moved to New York at an early age where he cut his teeth on the music circuit, playing alongside the likes of Jeff Buckley at the renowned Sin-e café and where he garnered respect and attention from both audiences and fellow artists. Of Mark's time in New York, Time Out NY magazine said “His delicate songs about love and defiance...recall Richard Thompson and John of the East Village's favorite adopted sons.”

01 Frostbite
02 Lesson Learned
03 Dandelion
04 Down In Front
05 Rosebud
06 Battle Of Troy
07 Rose
08 Don't Break
09 The Fool
10 Happy
11 Holding Fire