Mr. Hurley & Die Pulveraffen - Voodoo (CD) (5871713288345)

Mr. Hurley & The Powder Monkeys - Voodoo (CD)


Regular price €14,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

It's been two years since Mr. Hurley and his sailors released the album Grog'n'Roll. It's time for a worthy successor. From November 2014 to January 2015, they spent an unbelievable number of hours in the recording studio in Osnabrück, Caribbean, and with "Voodoo" they recorded a recording that can really be heard. The new album contains no less than 15 self-composed songs, as well as a mini radio play of 4 episodes. When listening to the record, the enormous musical forays that the Powder Monkeys have made in recent years are immediately apparent. Unusual pirate folk songs with wit, charm and high entertainment value.

01 Cast off!
02 Shrunken head in a rum pot
03 Blake's Curse I
04 Sea Aid
05 Something from the thread
06 Booty Island
07 facial hair
08 Curse of Blake II
09 Alll!
10 Fat Loot