Order 69 - s/t (CD) (5871798386841)

Order 69 - s/t (CD)


Regular price €14,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

On their debut album of the same name, the Münster trio Order 69 delivers ten songs that are like the inherited warm coat in which one feels comfortable and at home, not despite, but precisely because it scratches: with the sounds from the particularly large and experimental ones In the days of British Rock'n'Roll, you get caught up in this music and don't want to leave.
The sometimes demanding distorted bass and the virtuoso drums pump confidently and powerfully through the songs. Together with guitar riffs, bubbling, rousing like lava that you just have to get too close to because it's so nice and hot, they form the fertile foundation for the singing.
The band's voices transport the clever lyrics with easy-going anger, the sonic megalomania, but also again and again the youthful tenderness that turns personal experiences into profound insights, questions into answers, helplessness into knowledge. And also exactly vice versa. That is what distinguishes real music from calculated tralalala.
The sound and the space of the songs suit this: Everything was recorded analogously on tape, real sounds instead of digital cheating, but never antiquated. music for tomorrow. To make it short: Even if this music sounds different - Hendrix would have liked it for sure.

01 drives
02 cryin'
03 Fire And Fuel
04 Without Intermission
05 The Relief
06 Rod Me
07 Lady J
08 Gun
09 Squirters
10 Filling The Pots