Ralph Maten - Cheers for Tears (CD) (5871776333977)

Ralph Maten - Cheers for Tears (CD)


Regular price €14,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Music loosely based on the motto "While my piano gently weeps" This music is gentle and seduces its audience into a decelerated world. The charismatic voice of Ralph Maten meets the melancholy warmth of a very young Cat Stevens. In combination with the piano played by him tenderly, it is a feast for the senses.
With the worldwide release of his fifth solo album "Yours & Mine (Live 2014)" via Amp-Media, the German press gave him the very appropriate nickname "Samtmann". Ralph Maten is a Music Producer, Singer (Rock/Blues & Jazz) & Pianist (Torch Music).
Maten not only appreciates the advantages of popular stage pianos as an endorser for traditional Japanese brands. In his stage shows, Maten convinces with the live use of his most important instrument: his strong voice. References: In the remix area, he has already been able to lend a hand for great productions by Udo Lindenberg, Wir sind Helden, Glashaus, Yello, Funker Vogt. He has released over twenty English-language albums on his own record label AMP-Media. Maten has already rocked live at major festivals. He played among others in the support act for strange artists like Marilyn Manson, Wolfsheim, HIM, De/Vision and his childhood idol Marc Almond (Soft Cell).

1. Sad Song
2. Shout
3. Friday I'm In Love
4. She smiles
5. Grandma's Hands
6. Gave You (All My Love)
7. Child On My Mind
8. Listening (To The Whispering Fields)
9. Intro waves
10. Waves
11. Oh My Heart (I Want More Summer Vers.)
12. Just The Two Of Us
13. Believe
14. Friday I'm In Love (String Edition)