Tommy Schneller Band - Backbeat (2CD) (5871725641881)

Tommy Schneller Band - Backbeat (2CD)


Regular price €14,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Backbeat": The sixth album by the Tommy Schneller Band comes around the corner with full steam. Off into the slot with CD 1 of the two-part digipack: Jens Filser's dirty slide guitar starts cutting, after a few seconds the blues / soul locomotive rolls through the brain and does not stop for the next 49 minutes.
"Rhythm is truth", Tommy creaks into the microphone at the opener "Backbeat". A line that could be tattooed. Leaning far back, the seven-piece band grooves its way through ten great songs. This is timeless blues music with a rocky edge, which always has one foot in soul. The focus is on Tommy's distinctive voice - the cigarette on the cover is not a decoration - and his unmistakable saxophone.
The Tommy Schneller sound breathes the air of Beale Street, but on CD 2 Tommy dares an experiment and sings three songs in his mother tongue. Blues-rooted music with German lyrics - can that go well? It can. The translated versions are at least as authentic and casual as the English-language numbers. The big advantage: you can start singing along even faster.

CD 1
01 backbeat
02 Trust In Yourself
03 I Know What You're Thinking
04 Tipsy's
05 barefootin '
06 Let Your Soul Shine
07 Cold Attitude
08 The Sun Is Shining Again
09 Love Is The Key
10 tryin 'to let go

CD 2
01 Ass cold
02 Let the soul fly
03 I hear you thinking out loud
04 Ass Cold Art (Radio Edit)
05 Let the Soul Fly (Radio Edit)
06 I hear you thinking out loud (Radio Edit)