ZABETH - Primum (CD) (5871737045145)

ZABETH - Primum (CD)


Regular price €14,95
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Even as a small child, Andrea was musically oriented, sang before she could walk, and followed the sounds of her mother's violin and accordion and her father's trumpet playing with great interest. At the age of 4 she learned her first instrument, the recorder... but every time she visited the music store she played the piano on display and so little Andrea went to piano lessons every week. At the age of 10 she sang while playing the piano and that's how her first own songs came about.
At the age of 16, Andrea began studying classical singing for 3 years with the opera singer Gertrud Bauer. Although her heart beats for rock music, she successfully completed her studies. In the 80s and 90s she was a singer and keyboardist in various bands (Lyss, Racked, Bluessession etc.) and finally co-founded the rock band "Virgin", with whom she played countless concerts. With a song written by Andrea, the band came second at the BASF song competition in Bregenz/Austria. This was followed by appearances on Austrian television. During this time she attended the musical school in Vienna and performed in various formations and musicals.
In 2004 Andrea obtained the conducting diploma for choir and small orchestra and conducted a church choir. This was her re-entry into the music world after a long baby break. This was followed by a maxi single with 3 of their own songs and various appearances in Switzerland and Germany. In August 2012, Andrea recorded the pop album "Stardust" with her own compositions and those of others, and in February 2013 Andrea joined "starfishNcoffee" as the frontwoman. Since January 2015 she has been playing many concerts at home and abroad with Bernd Busam under the name "Duo cappuccino".
Conny Conrad discovered the "Swiss energy voice" in spring 2015, produced and composed the metal-pop-rock uptempo tracks and ballads for their lyrics, which he recorded completely for the now released album "primum".

01 High Voltage Woman
02 At Once Or Never
03 Meathheart
04 This Is My Time
05 Losing Control
06 I Believe
07 cry out
08 On The Road To Yourself
09 This Is My Time (Unplugged)